Upcoming Events:

 

Graduation
Friday, August 3, 2018
Celebration of the successes of all the WFS families in 2017-2018! Graduation certificates were presented to the graduating parents from the Waltham Family School and to the preschoolers who graduated to kindergarten!

WFS Family Fair
Fall TBD, 2018
We’ve added FUN in FUNdraiser! WFS parents and alumni are leading a fun event full of games, photo booth, face painting, a clown show, and snacks.

Past Events:

The annual WFS Showcase
Thursday, May 31, 2018

Coffee & Conversation
Come see Waltham Family School in action. You have a unique chance to talk with WFS parents and receive a tour of the Waltham Family School.

Fiesta! for Waltham Family School
Thursday, March 15, 2018

FWFS hosted the annual fundraiser in the entire Solea Restaurant. Lots of guests joined the fun reception to support WFS families. Check out Fiesta! photos

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Coffee & Conversation
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

FWFS Third Annual Meeting
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 @ 6:15 – 8 PM

Friends of the Waltham Family School provided an update the results of recently conducted WFS Alumni surveys. Guests heard from a panel of Board and Advisory Council members what the results mean for the future of Waltham Family School.

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, October 26, 2017

First day of School.
September 26, 2017

Graduation.
Friday, July 28, 2017

WFS Family Fair
Saturday, June 3, 2017

The annual WFS Showcase
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Fiesta! for Waltham Family School
Thursday, March 16, 2017 – Annual fundraiser to support WFS.
Check out photos from the annual fundraiser.

Fiesta! for WFS sponsors in 2017.

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Coffee & Conversation
Thursday, November 3, 2016

FWFS Second Annual Meeting
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Second Annual Meeting hosted by Friends of the Waltham Family School. Hear from a panel of Advisory Council members why they work for Waltham Family School. They will share what they see as the impact of WFS in their work and what they gain from partnering with WFS. Kaytie Dowcett, Executive Director, Waltham Partnership for Youth moderated the panel of guest speakers:

  • Dr. Drew Echelson, Superintendent, Waltham Public Schools
  • Marci McPhee, Director of Campus Programs, Brandeis University
  • Delia Soza, WFS Alumna and Fiesta! Committee Volunteer
  • Carlos Vidal, Waltham City Councillor